Skip to content

Shoebox

September 27, 2015

onehundredandthirtyseven

Is it any surprise?
That I died and I died and I died.
To OK Computer.
And you never noticed?
Exit Music.
In case you were interested.
Dum.
Dadum.
Dum-dadda-dum-tssh.
You can laugh.
A spineless laugh.
You’ve earned the right.
By laying prone.
A horse flogged.
To death and death and death.
Without ever picking up the phone.
Whilst it rings off the hook.
Is it any surprise?
I’ve lied and I’ve lied and I’ve lied.
Lived.
To deny.
I remember
And don’t miss you.
More than I love her.

From → Poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

