Skip to content

Chamber: Part I

February 5, 2013

twentyseven

Save me with your graceful way.
The fearful dawning of the day.
Grace me with your glorious light.
The tyranny of the drawing night.

I don’t know why I thought you’d know.
When I put on this gruesome show.
I just thought perhaps you’d seen.
Me mouth the words within a dream.

Somewhere between the darkness and the stage.
I thought you’d see the empty cage.
Between the beating and the drum.
I thought you’d hear the desert come.

This is all a little worthy.
That I should write to beg your mercy
For, if you saw me drown in sand.
And reached to me your tiny hand.
We know exactly what I’d do.
Cling too tight, and drown you too.

From → Poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

