Skip to content

Dreck

January 1, 2013

october-ten-days-that-shook-the-world

Dreck.
Dreck.
Smile that smile with your foot on my neck.
Your teeth in my mouth.
Your head in my hands.
Hauled from the sea and onto the deck.
Gutted and voided and drowned with the wreck.

Creep.
Creep.
You’re the reason I can’t sleep.
Your blood in my spit.
Your words on my lips.
Whilst you lie dreaming in the deep.
Seeds I dare not salt or reap.

Spoken.
Spoken.
Leave my loneliness unbroken.
Your taste on my tongue.
Your dreams in my sleep.
In the end they’re just a token.
A dragon painted on the ocean.

Dancing nude in the breakers.
My sweet shark skinned whore.
The men drag their nets.
And head for the shore.

Dreck.
Dreck.
Meinen arsch du lecht.
Wir nicht immer sprecht.
Remember when I held you?
I never really told you.
You said you loved her whilst you slept.

From → Poetry

One Comment
  1. Love it! Raw and gritty poems are few and far between. Please check out my words
    http://medicatedwordzallowed.wordpress.com/
    http://coconutspeak.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

